Posted in Reviews

Time4Learning – Week One – Review

Time4Learning is an online home education program that provides lessons
for preschool, elementary, and middle school students in math, language arts, social studies, and science.

I have started the process of reviewing this product and will be blogging about
our experience with Time4Learning as we go.  My two children, studying grade Primary and grade Four received their own accounts about one week ago.  It

was very easy to set them up after answering a few questions about their
present skills for assessing the levels of the material given. 
So far so good 🙂  Every morning my two children clamour to get on the computer
to do their "Time4Learning"!  Quite honestly, I was not expecting the program to

be this sophisticated.  I am very impressed at the quality of the programming thus far – both in content and graphics.  I also like the built-in reward system of the playground.  Once your child has done a certain amount of work time-wise (which you as a parent set, i.e. 15 minutes for the little ones), they have an amount of time to spend in the playground (for a time period also set by the parent).  My Primary child can spend time playing with Clifford and Sesame Street characters while my Gr. 4 son enjoys playing old favourites like Pacman and Space Invaders (ok, and so does his mother, lol).

I have not explored all the features of the program and we have not yet delved into all the subjects available.  Look for another blog soon about our experiences this week.
The best part is you can try this along with us.  You can view demo lessons and the playground on the website.  At the end of the demo, simply click on "Try it, Risk Free".  They have a 14-day, money-back guarantee.  Note:  we Canadians have to choose "NA" in the State field in order to sign up.  Should you decide to continue your child’s account the cost is $19.95 US per month for the first child and $14.95 US for additional children.

Live, Love &
Laugh,

Kimberly

Author:

Kimberly is a homeschooling mother of two living with her dear husband of over 25 years in Halifax, Nova Scotia. She works from home as a homeschool coach and offers OBM, writing, editing, social media, and tech services. In her free time she likes to hand-spin, knit, read, volunteer in local theatre, and horseback ride.